Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Tiffany

12/29/20

We took my Mother's diamond into R Gregory Jewelers for a custom redesign and they did not disappoint! Matt took the time with us and paid attention to detail we wanted the ring to have as he also understood the importance of what this ring represents. My ring is stunning, one of a kind! We will be custom designing our wedding bands with them in the new year.
Take your old jewelry and loose stone to them to see how creative these jewelers are.

Jared Bowman

12/7/20

My wife and I love this store. Matt and Kim, the owners, are subject matter experts who are willing to take the time to make sure you find exactly what you are looking for. If you are looking for something special for a loved one, or just want to find something for yourself, I can wholeheartedly recommend R. Gregory Jeweler's to you.

Jamie Campagni

7/3/20

Best jeweler ever! This was our first stop when my fiance and I started looking at engagement rings. Matt and his wife went above and beyond in creating a custom engagement ring from two different styles that my fiance fell in love with. They were very understanding of our needs and of us wanting to shop around and explore all our options, they were never pushy whatsoever. After multiple visits to other stores, we returned to R. Gregory Jewelers because we felt like family here and we were always greeted with a smile! Matt and his wife were very communicative during the entire process and always kept us informed. I can't recommend R. Gregory enough! They certainly have a lifelong customer in us, we'll definitely be returning for our wedding bands and all our future jewelry needs!

Bunnie Hawkins

Not Rated

10/17/19

Before Ted went to Heaven we were priliveged to purchase some beautiful pieces of jewelry from Rick. It was aleays a pleasure to go to R. Gregory Jewelers knowing we would get to see Rick. Ted liked to surprise me with .special pieces of jrwelry from R. Gregory Jewelers which I still treasure. I can't bear to take my beautiful diamond ring off even though Ted is no longer here, Rather than make this testimonial any longer I want you each to know how pleased I am for your continued success. May God bless each of you, Ricks family, as you serve your ongoing customers for many more years.

Jennifer

Not Rated

12/20/18

These ladies helped to heal my heart today as I chose a new setting for my treasured diamond that my husband gave me over twenty years ago. As this is our first Christmas since he passed away it felt almost like it was a gift he would have chosen for
me. They made me feel like family and it was as important to them as it is to me. I will always recommend them! Merry Christmas!

Michelle Holbrook

2/11/18

Matt and Kim offer exceptional service and unique pieces of jewelry which never disappoint. My husband and I trust them wholeheartedly. They even pull off surprises very well, which in my case, is difficult to do.

Krystle

1/8/18

Loved my experience with R Gregory Jewelers. Matt was very professional, knowledgeable, and genuine in helping pick out my perfect ring. I highly recommend them for all of your jewelry needs.

Current Rating in Google: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Staci Campbell

January 23, 2021

My grandmother's engagement ring was recently passed down to me, originally from the late 50's. Due to the band having been cut, I needed to purchase a new setting for the diamond. R Gregory Jewelers was extremely helpful and patient as I spent time looking for a setting with a new, but similar feel. They were excited with me when I found a modern, yet elegant band almost the same style as the original! I just picked up the finished ring yesterday and as I walked in, they said "We cannot wait for you to see your ring!" They remembered me and my story which says a lot for a business (it had been a few weeks). Their excitement, their genuine happiness, and their quality service is why I will now recommend them for all jewelry needs. I am so thrilled with how it turned out and the photo simply doesn't do it any justice. Absolutely gorgeous in person. Thank you, R Gregory Jewelers!!

Jason Cole

January 14, 2021

Have been shopping here for over 20 years, and I always will. One of my first purchases was an engagement ring and have returned for anniversaries, birthdays, Christmas, Valentine’s Day... you name it and they have something for every occasion. The attention to detail is absolutely top-notch, and the customer service is incredible. They take time with each customer, and make it such an easy experience. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Justin Upp

December 7, 2020

The best all around jeweler I have ever worked with. They have a great selection, but have also found exactly what i wanted if not in the store. Even custom made pieces, they make it happen. The prices are good and honest combined with very friendly staff. My only complaint is not knowing about them before I moved to Statesville or I would have made all my jewelry purchases with them!

Kyle Teeter

December 15, 2020

My wife and I have been customers for years. Matt and Kim run their business with a focus on integrity and the customer experience. They are knowledgeable, transparent, and they stand behind their work for purchases both big and small. They have earned our business for life and I highly recommend shopping R Gregory first for your jewelry needs - you won't be disappointed!

Caroline Hampton

January 3, 2021

My fiancé and I went to multiple jewelers looking for a ring and nothing compared to the beautiful selection at R. Gregory. Matt and the entire staff are friendly, helpful, and welcoming, who all worked so diligently to acquire quality diamonds to create exactly what I envisioned. I couldn’t be happier with the service I received and an engagement ring I’ll cherish for a lifetime!

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Jason L.

08/07/17

I have been doing business with Gregory's since I purchased my wife's engagement ring. I always return for gifts for every occasion. Anyone there can help...READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Jeff Cheek

June 27, 2018

R Gregory Jewelers has been my choice for jewelry for over 30 years. I prefer supporting local, family owned businesses. Great selection and service.

LOADING...